Shopper Marketing and Customer Experience Management

we believe it takes an inspiring story to make people buy

CXM can be FUNny

  1. “Happy Holidays from Helzberg Diamonds. This is Anthony, how may I help you?”
    “Is this Helzberg Diamonds?”
    “Yes.”
    “Do you sell jewelry?”
    “…”
  2. Me: do you see the windows key on the keyboard?
    Customer: there is no keyboard on my computer, keyboards are musical instruments… there is a typwriter…
    Me: Okay… do you see the windows key on the typewriter?
  3. Me: “What version of Windows are you running?”
    Them: “Hold on, let me check.”
    Me: ??
    Them: “They’re thermal.”
    Me: “I…I beg your pardon?”
    Them: “The windows are thermal.”
    Me: “…”
  4. Customer: Hello, I’d like a copy of ‘The Water Babies,’ with nice illustrations. But I don’t want to pay a lot of money for it, so could you show me what editions you do have so I can look at them, and then I can go and find one online?
  5. Me: “Best Buy customer service this is Frank how may I help you?”
    Customer: “Can I have your electronics dept.”
    Me: “…well what are you looking for sir?”
    Customer: “Your electronics!”
  6. Customer: “Excuse me, what are those?”
    Me: “They’re baby bearded dragons.”
    Customer: “Are those considered lizards or dragons?”
    Just to piss off the customer I said : “Uhh… they’re lizards, sir.”
    Customer: “Oh. Okay.” *walks off disappointed
  7. How many pieces are in the eight piece chicken deal?”
  8. “Is the honey mustard sauce sweet?:
  9. “This is to go.” — Commonly said by customers at drive-through windows.

923074_537274779657077_1745393800_n 8981449_orig IMAG0156

Lastly…

62563.strip

stories courtesy: 606studios.com, http://jen-campbell.blogspot.in, somethingawful.com, rinkworks.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 21, 2013 by in the lighter side and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 946 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

